Creative Juices

Okay, I need to get creative!  I have always been so worried about how to sell something once I make it, that I find myself not making anything unless I get a custom order.  I love making things, that is what gets my juices going.

I also have a passion for saving things from the landfill.  So, I really want to concentrate on combining those two passions.  Why  am I writing this in my blog, which I barely use?  I think it will help me to put it out in the Universe and force me to actually become active in this effort!  Also, I would like input or feedback from anyone out there who might be reading this who, is an artist, or has an equal passion for fashioning art out of used things, or who can help me find a place to sell my creations!

Here are a couple of my ideas:

1.) Using old cable spools to make tables and chairs.

2.) Using old skateboards to make furniture, bookshelves, artwork….also using the trucks and wheels with the spools.

Cool not so lazy susan

creative!

"On Guard"

Leave a comment